Upcoming Events

Saturday, March 17
Signing Hiroshima Boy
Japanese American National Museum
1 PM: Meet and Greet for Members Only; register here
2 PM: Book Presentation; RSVP recommended
National Center for the Preservation of Democracy
Los Angeles, CA

March 22-25
Left Coast Crime 2018
Guest of Honor
Nugget Casino Resort
Reno, NV
Panels: Friday, 2:45 PM: "Mystery Improv"
Saturday, 11:30 AM: "The Wonder of You: Taking Emotional Risks in Writing," with Naomi (moderator), Dianne Emley, Timothy Hallinan, Jamie Mason & Josh Stallings
Saturday, 4 PM: Naomi Hirahara interviewed by S.J. Rozan
Sunday, 11:30 PM: "Final Guest of Honor Panel" with Cathy Ace (moderator), Todd Borg, Naomi & William Kent Krueger

Tuesday, March 27
Signing Hiroshima Boy
Stanford Bookstore
Stanford, CA
6 PM

April 21-22
Los Angeles Times Festival of Books
Los Angeles, CA
Panel: Saturday, 10:30 AM: "Crime Fiction: Trouble in Paradise" with K.J. Howe, Lee Goldberg, Naomi & Stuart Woods

April 28-29
Life After Manzanar launch
Manzanar Pilgrimage
Manzanar National Historic Site
Saturday: Signing
Sunday, 11 AM: Presentation

Sunday, May 6
Life After Manzanar presentation with co-writer Heather Lindquist
Co-sponsored by Densho
Seattle Central Library
Seattle, WA
Time TBA

Saturday, June 2
Signing Hiroshima Boy
Torrance Public Library
Civic Center Library
Torrance, CA
2 PM

Sunday, October 7
Ladies of Intrigue
Orange County Sisters in Crime

Past Events

Saturday, February 10
American Library Association Denver Midwinter
Colorado Convention Center
Denver, CO
1-3 PM: Sisters in Crime Booth #649
3-4 PM: Prospect Park Books #1818A

Saturday, February 17
NEA BIG READ History Day
Naomi will discuss An American Son: The Story of George Aratani
Pasadena Public Library
Donald Wright Auditorium
285 E. Walnut St.
Pasadena, CA
2 PM

Tuesday, February 20
"Community and Creativity"
Highland Park Ebell Club
137 S. Avenue 57
Los Angeles, CA
12 PM

Saturday, February 24
Meet the Authors Luncheon
San Clemente Friends of the Library
Talega Golf Club, San Clemente
Tickets are $60; call 949-322-4892, or download the PDF registration form
11:30 AM

Thursday, March 8
Hiroshima Boy launch
Pasadena, CA
7 PM

Saturday, March 10
Signing Hiroshima Boy
Mystery Ink
Huntington Beach, CA
11 AM

Sunday, March 11
Signing Hiroshima Boy
Mysterious Galaxy
San Diego, CA
2 PM


© Naomi Hirahara.