Upcoming Events

Wednesday, November 6
"Crime and Punishment"
Asian American Diaspora Writers Series
Moderated by Marie Myung-ok Lee
Center for the Study of Ethnicity and Race
420 Hamilton Hall
Columbia University
New York, NY
6-8 PM
Free registration

Saturday, November 9
Interview Walter Mosley
on his induction on Vroman's Walk of Fame
Vroman's Bookstore
695 E. Colorado Blvd.
Pasadena, CA
12 Noon

Monday, November 18
Asian American Family
Joint book event with Eric Wat, author of SWIM
Vroman's Bookstore
695 E. Colorado Blvd.
Pasadena, CA
7 PM

Previous Events

Friday, October 25
Author Presentation—“The Gardener Did It”
Morikami Museum and Japanese Gardens
4000 Morikami Park Road
Delray Beach, FL
7 PM

Thursday, October 24
ICED IN PARADISE presentation
Murder on the Beach
104 W Atlantic Ave.
Delray Beach, FL
7 PM

Tuesday, October 22
La Cañada Flintridge Orthopedic Guild
La Cañada Flintridge Country Club
5500 Godbey Dr,
La Cañada Flintridge, CA
9:30 AM

Saturday, October 19
ICED IN PARADISE presentation
Katy Geissert Civic Center Library
3301 Torrance Blvd.
Torrance, CA
2 PM

Saturday, October 12
Litquake
Words Around the World: Panel with S.S. Mausoof and Anita Felicelli
Hotel Emblem
562 Sutter St.
San Francisco, CA
12 noon-1 PM

Saturday, October 5
ICED IN PARADISE presentation
Mysterious Galaxy
5943 Balboa Ave #100
San Diego, CA
2 PM

Monday, September 30
Welcome Banquet Speaker
Friends and Families of Nisei Veterans
California Hotel
12 E. Ogden Ave.
Las Vegas, NV
6 PM

Saturday, September 21
ICED IN PARADISE Event
Mystery Ink Bookstore
8907 Warner Avenue, #135
Huntington Beach, CA
2 PM

Saturday, September 21
Southern California Writers Association
Claim Jumper Restaurant
18050 Brookhurst Restaurant
Fountain Valley, CA
9:30 AM-1:30 PM
Walk-in: $35

Sunday, September 8
ICED IN PARADISE Event
Book Carnival
348 S Tustin St.
Orange, CA
2 PM

Saturday, September 7
ICED IN PARADISE presentation
Japanese American National Museum
100 N. Central Ave.
Los Angeles, CA
Members’ Only Meet and Greet: 1 PM
Public: 2 PM

Tuesday, September 3
Launch of ICED IN PARADISE
Vroman’s Bookstore
695 E. Colorado Blvd.
Pasadena, CA
7 PM

 

© Naomi Hirahara.